Two Ten Footwear Foundation Announces Two New Members of its Board of Directors

Share this page

Two Ten Footwear Foundation Announces Two New Members of its Board of Directors

Categories: Press Release

Louise Camuto of Camuto Group and Leslie Gallin of UBM Advanstar Join National Charitable Foundation —

Two Ten Footwear Foundation today announced that its Board of Directors has elected two new members – Louise Camuto, Chief Creative Officer of Camuto Group and Leslie Gallin, President of Footwear at UBM Advanstar.

“Our industry will benefit so much from the addition of Louise and Leslie to the Two Ten Board,” said Diane Sullivan, CEO, President and Chairman of Caleres and Vice Chair of the Two Ten Board of Directors. “Both bring a wealth of knowledge to the organization and leadership that will help guide us in finding more ways serve the footwear community. We look forward to their contributions – we know they’ll be fantastic.”

“Louise and Leslie bring a fresh, coast-to-coast perspective to Two Ten,” said Neal Newman, President of Two Ten Footwear Foundation. “Their expertise, networks and visibility will help us raise our profile on the West Coast and in new markets.”

New Members of Two Ten Footwear Foundation Board of Directors
Louise Camuto is Chief Creative Officer of Camuto Group, a company she co-founded with her late husband, footwear pioneer Vince Camuto (1936-2015). Camuto Group was formed in 2001 as a footwear design, development and distribution resource for retailers. Over the next fourteen years, the Camutos diversified the company, acquired licenses and partners, introduced new brands and built Camuto Group into a global business. Today, the company has over 5,400 points of distribution in more than 70 countries. Vince Camuto retail locations are approaching 100 global outposts and can be found in more than 45 countries.

Leslie Gallin, President of Footwear at UBM Advanstar in Santa Monica, oversees all of the company’s footwear trade shows, including FN Platform, which she singlehandedly launched in 2010, and Magic, a forum for fashion brands and buyers that takes place annually in Las Vegas. Gallin was Vice President of Footwear for Advanstar until she was promoted in August 2014. Before joining the company, she was Director of The Collections at the World Shoe Association and Sole Commerce.

Two Ten’s Board of Directors includes: Chair, Blake Krueger, Wolverine Worldwide, Inc.; Vice Chair, Diane Sullivan, Caleres, Inc; Treasurer, Bob McHugh, Foot Locker, Inc.; Secretary, Lawrence Siff, Neptune Advisors, LLC; Neal Newman, Two Ten Footwear Foundation; Michael Atmore, Fairchild Publications, Inc.; Kevin Bailey, VF Action Sports and Vans; Carol Baiocchi, Kohl’s Department Stores; Anna Bakst, Michael Kors (USA) Inc.; Louise Camuto, Camuto Group; David Bensadoun, ALDO Global Retail; Martin Berman, Micro-Pak, Ltd.; Katie Butler, G-III Apparel Group, Ltd.; Mandy Cabot, Dansko; Robert Campbell, BBC International; Beth Cross, Ariat International; Rob DeMartini, New Balance Athletic Shoe, Inc.; David DiPasquale; Deborah Ferree, DSW; Ronald Fromm, FFaNY; Leslie Gallin, UBM Advanstar; Beverly Goldberg, Weyco Group, Inc.; Dave Grange, Lacoste Footwear NA; Steven Hill,; Daniel Hunt, Mason Companies, Inc.; James Issler, H.H. Brown Shoe Company, Inc.; Susan Itzkowitz, Marc Fisher Footwear; David Jay, The Jay Group Ltd.; Steve Madden, Steven Madden, Ltd.; Tracey McLeod; Scott Meden, Nordstrom; Michael Mooney, Footwear Unlimited, Inc.; Danny Muskat, Deer Stags Concepts; Joel Oblonsky, Ralph Lauren Footwear; Joe Ouaknine, Titan Industries, Inc.; Tobias Reiss-Schmidt, The Rockport Company; Gregg Ribatt, Crocs; Liz Rodbell, The Hudson’s Bay Company; Jim Salzano; Daniel Schwartz, Schwartz & Benjamin, Inc.; David Sharp, Rocky Brands; Clifton Sifford, Shoe Carnival, Inc.; Thomas Tarica, Global Brands Group; Greg Tunney, R.G. Barry Corporation; Kevin Wulff, ASICS America Corporation.